Committee constituted to devise training policy for KAS officers

golden yug
[ June 29, 2017 ] Sanction is hereby accorded to the constitution of a Committee of the following officers to devise a Comprehensive Training Policy for the officers of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service which can be mandatorily linked with their promotions to various levels on the pattern of the policy in vogue in the Government of India for the officers of All India Services.Navin Kumar Choudhary, IAS Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Finance Department Chairman, Khurshid Ahmad, IAS, Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government, General Administration Department Member MH Malik, KAS,Secretary to the Government, Information Department Member,Dr. Ghulam Nabi Itoo, KAS Director, School Education Kashmir Member,Dr. Ravi Shankar Sharma, KAS OSD to Hon"ble Minister for I&C, Member Representative of DG, IMPA,Member. The Committee shall be free to co-opt any officer/expert in its deliberations as may be required and shall submit its report within two months from the date of issue of the order.