Committee on sexual harassment must be establish in every College: ABVP

golden yug
[ August 26, 2017 ] Members of the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) today submitted a memorandum for the Chief Minister to District Magistrate with regard to the establishment of the committee on sexual harassment in different colleges of the state which helps in controlling the harassment to the girl students which are high in numbers now a days . ABVP raised concern that despite having a women Chief Minister in the state it is very unfortunate that the girls were facing harassment in the colleges and requested the Chief Minister to establish these committees as soon as possible in various colleges in the state . Students who were presented were Piyush , Parijat Sharma , Sonia Nayar , Nandita Sharma , Sneha Gupta and Shruti .