2 IPS Officers shifted, another sent on deputation basis

Golden yug
[ March 13, 2018 ] In the interest of administration, the transfers and postings of Police officers, are hereby ordered with immediate effect.Shri Surinder Kumar Gupta, IPS (JK:1997), IGP Hqrs, PHQ is transferred and posted as Director, SSG, J&K, vice Shri Rajesh Kumar, who has been relieved for Central Deputation vide Government Order No. 345-Home of 2018 dated 12.03.2018.Shri Anand Jain, IPS (JK:1999), IGP awaiting orders of adjustment is posted as IGP Hqrs, PHQ, J&K vice Shri Surinder Kumar Gupta.Meanwhile the services of Shri Rajesh Kumar, IPS (JK:95), Inspector General of Police, SSG, J&K, are placed at the disposal of the Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, for his appointment as Inspector General in Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) against the existing vacancy in Level 14 in the Pay Matrix on deputation basis for a period of five years from the date of taking over the charge of the post or until further orders, whichever event takes place earlier.The officer is also relieved with immediate effect for taking up the above assignment.